Craig Scholarship

The Craig Scholarship is awarded following a bequest by the late Mr Laurence Roy Craig to the school. The scholarship is available to a student or former student of Stratford High School to pay fees or expenses while undertaking a tertiary agricultural or horticultural course.
For the year 2020 the value of the scholarship will be determined by the Board of Trustees. The value of the Craig Scholarship has previously been $800 to $1000.   
Written applications must be in the hands of the BoT Secretary by close of business on Friday 29 November 2019. Application form available under the links tab on the right.

2019 Graduating Class

We would like to acknowledge those from the graduating class of 2019 who have gained a scholarship to date.  
Renee Murphy and Cassie Stove Priscilla Sandys Wunsch Scholarship for Otago University

A full list of graduates is on this link: 2019 Graduating Class

TET Scholarships Awarded for 2020

The following students have received a 2020 TET Tertiary Scholarship for the amount of $2000.
Angelina Cullen, Courtney Bond, Hannah Cooper, Jackson Cox, Ashleigh Stanners, Maria Kowalewski, Amy Shaw, Ruth Heine, Sarah Weir,
Lani Pitcher, Gemma Crawford, Ben Van den Beuken, Mikayla Lehmann, Reign Weston, Greer Dickson, Lauree Collins, Cassie Stove

NCEA Honours given out

During each term the Year 11, 12 and 13 students are awarded an internal excellence certificate gained during that term. The final internal excellence certificates were awarded at the excellence assembly on Wednesday 23 October, 2019.
The full listing for each term can be seen under the links tabs.
Term 1, 2019 - presented May 2019
Term 2, 2019 - presented August 2019
Term 3, 2019 - Presented October 2019.